jump to navigation

Losing A Friend August 22, 2008

Posted by Ray in Thoughts, Ideas, Opinions.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

I have known George since I was 15 years old, I ‘m 40 now. I was inexperienced and angry. I made a lot of mistakes and suffered the consequences for most of them. George took me under his wing and I have learned so much from him, how to behave, how to avoid fights, how to control my temper.

I love George like he is my dad. In fact he helped me so much when my dad died of cancer it seems ironic.

Just over a year ago, George was diagnosed with cancer. After many treatments, injections,tablets and pain, the cancer has won. My friend George is going away soon and I am going to miss him.

Cancer hurts everyone.

Comments»

1. novice101 - August 22, 2008

George has taught you well he may has his greatest lesson for you here.


Leave a Reply

