jump to navigation

Update on Google Adsense Earnings (ha!) August 13, 2006

Posted by Ray in Google Adsense.
trackback

Google adsense logo

Just to let you know I did not get banned from Adsense for the accidental clicking of my own adverts as I stated in an earlier post. I received a reply from Google stating the terms and conditions of Adsense but they understood it was a mistake and asked me to take more care when working on my sites. It was a relief to hear.
I don’t think the amount I have made with adsense qualifies as earnings really.

The new updated amount is $6.40, shameful. I am still trying to discover the secret that will increase my Google adsense clicks and buy me a new car (fat chance). I have read more ebooks on the subject but have discovered nothing amazing in any of them.

Traffic seems to be the major factor in getting results with adsense and actually making some cash. If you have a site established with good regular traffic, you are 90% on your way to making money with adsense, surely?

If you don’t have adsense on your site, you are missing an an opportunity and need to be spanked by a buxom lady (Male equivalent for the ladies of course!) wearing black leather using a wooden paddle with “why no Adsense” embossed on it. Why would you not exploit a potential income from having google adsense adverts on your site?

One very useful tool I have only recently discovered is the world of blogs or “blogging”. Not only do you get the opportunity to write about anything you like but you can use the blogs to drive traffic to your sites. Obviously you will be aware of blogging as you are reading this post but I did not realise how quickly my posts would show up in the search engines. This blog is hosted by WordPress and all search engine submissions must be carried out automatically for it to show in Google results so quick.

You can also include links to your other sites and also insert RSS feeds for your other sites as well. RSS or really simple syndication will insert a teaser of recent posts contained in another site or blog. This can help to push traffic through to your adsense sites, hopefully.

Naturally, subject is a key factor to getting more traffic. A friend of mine recently started a blog and a site about Manchester United Football club and is getting good traffic flow from day one. I am researching subjects at the moment and hope to find a killer niche soon!. You will know about it if I succeed.

That’s it for now and thanks for reading.

Comments»

1. allen - August 13, 2006

FYI – It is against the terms and conditions of Google to post your earnings amount – you may want to remove that so as not to be banned 🙂

2. Tall Fool - August 13, 2006

FYI – It is not against TOS to disclose earnings. It is however against TOS to disclose click through rates and percentages.

see here

http://www.discussitonline.com/Ad-Earnings.html

Thanks

3. Tony Alaimo - September 5, 2006

I think adsense is a little slow to catch up and spider pages on blogs or maybe its just mine, but it constantly shows the same 3 water ads on my homepage. Not exactly sure why, but either way free money is cool!! hell, free anything is cool
I like your site, thanks


Leave a Reply

